Meetings

Lawley and Overdale Parish Council holds regular ‘Full Council’ meetings. It is at these meetings that our councillors discuss issues that have been raised by residents, and vote on decisions.  These meetings are open to the public, and we publish all of the agendas and minutes from these meetings on our website.

A full schedule for the upcoming year’s meetings can be found below. The next meeting is in bold.

Coronavirus
Please be advised that due to the uncertainties, restrictions, and hazards arising from the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the venues of all of our uncoming meetings are now unconfirmed.

Meetings between April 2020 and May 2021 were held virtually, but the legislation permitting this has now expired. We are looking at venues where face-to-face meetings can be held safely, while adhering to social distancing. The venue of the next meeting shall be made clear on the agendas page.

If you wish to take part in a Full Council meeting, please contact us so that we can take proper precautions.

The Parish Council also has a Planning Committee. Minutes from their meetings can be downloaded from the Planning Committee minutes page.

Full Council meetings timetable – 2021 – 2022

DateMeetingTime/Venue
Thursday 17 June 2021Full Council6pm – Lawley Community Centre
Thursday 15 JulyFull CouncilPOSTPONED due to COVID-19
Monday 26 July 2021 Full Council6pm – Lawley Community Centre
NO AUGUST MEETING
Thursday 16 September 2021Full Council6pm – Carpenter Centre
Thursday 14 October 2021Full Council6pm – Carpenter Centre
Thursday 11 November 2021Full Council6pm – Carpenter Centre
Thursday 16 December 2021Full Council6pm – venue to be confirmed
Thursday 27 January 2022Full Council6pm – venue to be confirmed
Thursday 17 February 2022Full Council6pm – venue to be confirmed
Thursday 17 March 2022Full Council6pm – venue to be confirmed
Thursday 7 April 2022Full Council6pm – venue to be confirmed
Thursday 5 May 2022Annual General Meeting6pm – venue to be confirmed

Downloads

Pages in this section